LORD KOSSITY X GOYO X DIGITAL CUT

"Latina Gyal Dem"

LORD KOSSITY X GOYO X DIGITAL CUT “Latina Gyal Dem”  – Released on December 10, 2021

On an energetic and powerful rhythm at the crossroads of Reggaeton and Dancehall produced by Digital Cut, the single “Latina Gyal Dem” highlights the style of French rapper Lord Kossity and the incomparable voice of Goyo, lead singer of Colombian star group ChocQuibTown .

Lord Kossity is one of the most influential artists of the urban generation in Europe, co-author of the classic among the classics “Ma Benz” by NTM, his single “Hotel Room” was one of the most acclaimed in dancehall, reaching more than 20 million streams on all platforms, the rapper is recognized around the world and particularly in Latin America.

Goyo, meanwhile, is the lead singer of the two Grammy Award-winning ChocQuibTown group, she is one of the most influential voices on integration and equality in the Afro-Latin community around the world and the one of the most inspiring singers in the Afro community in Colombia.

The clip shot between Miami and Bogota mixes the essence of Bogota rumba with the beach scenery of the streets of Miami with a minimalist touch.

For the first time these two artists of different origins and languages ​​meet to celebrate the figure of the Latin woman through dance. This song combines Dancehall and urban music on a faster tempo than a classic Reggaeton with a little darker vibe, a very heavy beat while remaining club and hyper dancing.

LORD KOSSITY X GOYO X DIGITAL CUT

"Latina Gyal Dem"

LORD KOSSITY X GOYO X DIGITAL CUT “Latina Gyal Dem”  – Sortie le 10-12-2021

Sur un rythme énergique et puissant à la croisée du Reggaeton et du Dancehall produit par Digital Cut, le single « Latina Gyal Dem » met en lumière le style du rappeur français Lord Kossity et la voix inégalable de Goyo, chanteuse principale du groupe star colombien ChocQuibTown.

Lord Kossity est l’un des artistes les plus influents de la génération urbaine en Europe, co-auteur du classique parmi les classiques « Ma Benz » de NTM, son single « Hotel Room » a été l’un des plus acclamés du dancehall, atteignant plus de 20 millions de stream sur toutes les plateformes, le rappeur est reconnu dans le monde entier et particulièrement en Amérique Latine.

Goyo, quant à elle, est la chanteuse principale du groupe ChocQuibTown, récompensée de deux Grammy Awards, elle est l’une des voix les plus influentes en matière d’intégration et d’égalité dans la communauté afro-latine dans le monde et l’une des chanteuses les plus inspirantes de la communauté afro en Colombie.

Le clip tourné entre Miami et Bogota mélange avec une touche minimaliste l’essence de la rumba de Bogota avec le paysage de plage des rues de Miami.

Pour la première fois ces deux artistes d’origines et de langues différentes se rencontrent pour célébrer la figure de la femme latine à travers la danse. Cette chanson combine le Dancehall et la musique urbaine sur un tempo plus rapide qu’un Reggaeton classique avec une ambiance un peu plus sombre, un beat très lourd tout en restant club et hyper dansant.