Soom T "Good" Vinyl


Soom T "Good" Album - Vinyl 2LP - Released on April 08, 2022 - 16 TRACKS - 4 SIDES<br>More informations below<br><a href="">Learn more about Soom T here !</a>

In this reggae-dub album "Good", the result of ten years of writing, composition and production, the Scottish MC Soom T blends the studio recordings of her musicians, The Stone Monks, with digital productions from various composers. From this multitude of musicians and producers, an original sound is born at the crossroads of reggae, dub and jazz, even sometimes pop.
As usual, Soom T continues to denounce nowadays political and social issues, all with a spiritual approach, an inimitable style and an incisive flow of her own. If she deplores the dark sides of our time in songs like "Big Bad World", she also tries to find a ray of hope with tracks carrying positive messages, sometimes very melodic, such as "Don't Stand for Dis ”, or catchy, like“ Yes My People ”. "I Wanna Live" and its heady guitar riff, "Our Day" with its bright major chords or even "Amazing Graces" pour a flood of optimism amidst much heavier themes.
On the cover of "Good" we find a portrait of Soom T, a microphone in her hand, designed by the French street artist specialized in 3D, Nikita.
A1. Big Bad World
A2. Yes My People
A3. World We Live In
A4. Our Day
B1. I Wanna Live
B2. Bring Them Down
B3. Don't Stand For Dis
B4. Born Free
C1. My Struggle
C2. One Real Friend
C3. Your Time
C4. Amazing Graces
D1. My Shelter
D2. Get the Fruit
D3. Steps
D4. One More Tune
Learn more about Soom T here !