Degiheugi "Dancing Chords And Fireflies" vinyl (Limited Edition)


Degiheugi "Dancing Chords And Fireflies" (Original release : November 12, 2012)Vinyl 2LP - LIMITED EDITION VINYL - 19 tracks - 4 sides
More information below


From 2001, Degiheugi (D.J.E.J) consumed LPs and made the decks roar in a rap band. But the sphere of classical hip-hop quickly becomes cramped to handle the influx of ideas endlessly irrigating its right hemisphere. Collector of sounds, explorer of the ideal sample, Degiheugi sets off to unearth still raw nuggets, slumbering in the abysses of the Web and under the dust of vinyls marking the past decades. He is reinventing the art of fusing these sound particles to give them a second life to atomic radiation.


A1. Some Beat in My Head
A2. Interlude 1 : Only A Dance
A3. In the Shadow
A4. You ! (feat. Miscellaneous)
A5. Interlude 2 : Degi’s Goomies
A6. Finalement

B1. Touché (feat. Miscellaneous)
B2. The Consumer (Sold, Get Money and Buy)
B3. I Know a Woman Somewhere (feat. Andrre & Astrid Van Peeterssen)
B4. Interlude 3 : Oh Yes !
B5. Dancing Chords And Fireflies

C1. I Touch Your Lips
C2. Embers (feat. Pierre The Motionless & Brzowski)
C3. Interlude 4 : Lo-Fi Re-Creation
C4. L.O.V.E.

D1. The Loop (feat. Miscellaneous)
D2. More Than Abstract Hip-Hop
D3. Un Jour Comme Un autre
D4. Venise (feat. Felix Faire)