Mungo's Hi Fi "Antidote" Vinyl


Mungo's Hi Fi "Antidote" in Vinyl LP version - July 17,2021 - 10 tracks - 2 sides<br>

Mungo's Hi Fi "Antidote" in Vinyl LP version - July 17,2021 - 10 tracks - 2 sides
Dub, the breaking down and rebuilding of the reggae rhythm, is a uniquely restorative music. And it is with this in mind, that Mungo’s Hi Fi have created their latest long-playing release.
Antidote is a ten-track album of dub remixes to existing and yet to be released Mungo’s produced anthems: inspired by dub pioneers such as King Tubby, Scientist and Errol Thompson, crafted with a futuristic edge. This is an album designed for inner reflection, non-physical travel and communion with nature. In short, it’s an Antidote to all the stress and restriction of modern life.
Throughout Antidote, you’ll hear snatches of vocals from Mungo’s favoured collaborators. The other- worldly voice of France’s Pupajim graces the time-bending Time Traveller. UK lyricist Solo Banton powers the chest-rattling Pulsating Dub. The ethereal Hollie Cook’s Sugar Water gets a haunting mixdown for Intravenous Dub, while Jamaican dancehall legends Jah Thomas and Lady Ann’s Doctor Doctor is reimagined as NHS 24 Dub. The unmistakable vocal tone of London’s Kiko Bun finds its way through a forest of crashing snare drums during Escape from the City.
A1. Time Traveller
A2. NHS 24 Dub
A3. Intravenous Dub
A4. Escape From The City
A5. Pulsating Dub
B6. Miracle Cure
B7. Murky Dub
B8. Epic Fail
B9. Border Patrol
B10. Birds Of Pleasure