Mungo's Hi Fi "Serious Time" VINYL


Mungo's Hi Fi "Serious Time" album - Vinyl 2LP - January 02, 2009 - 12 tracks - 4 sides

Mungo's Hi Fi "Serious Time" album - Vinyl 2LP - January 02, 2009 - 12 tracks - 4 sides
It's time to test your bassbins with the biggest and bestest new smashers from soundsystem champions Mungo's Hi Fi. Their third double LP arrives hot on the heels of their massive collaborations with Major Lazer and Prince Fatty. As well as the fat, clean productions you would expect, the album hosts vocal talent by the ton. With reggae heavyweights Cornel Campbell and Peter Metro rubbing shoulders with Mungo's regulars Mr Williamz, Soom T, Charlie P, YT, Marina P, Solo Banton and Parly B. As if that was not enough there are spectacular guest appearances from Blackout JA, Speng Bond, Pupajim and Warrior Queen. Elen G's cover artwork shows the soundsystem ship tossed on heavy seas with tentacles threatening to take it under serious times indeed. Open it to catch a glimpse of the session inside the ship, riding out the storm.
A1. Serious time ft. YT
A2. Can't stand if ft. Warrior Queen
A3. Bike rider ft. Pupajim
A4. 31st Century song ft. Soom T
B1. Thousand style ft. Mr Williamz
B2. Animal dance ft. Speng Bond
B3. Thinking of an island ft. Soom T
B4. Slavery ft. Marina P
C1. Dancehall school ft. Solo Banton
C2. Nice it up ft. Charlie P
C3. Gunman posse ft. Peter Metro &  Squiddly
C4. Overcome ft. Blackout JA
D1. Traveller ft. Charlie P
D2. Babylon a come ft. Parly B
D3. Jah say love ft. Cornel Campbell